8/04/2010

CPM Ad Networks

These networks are oriented primarily to CPM ads, with payment based on the number of impressions (ad views), although there may be some CPC ads.

Casale Media - Leaderboards, skyscrapers, boxes, and pop-unders. Mostly geotargeted to the US, but also many international campaigns. Individually selectable campaign, including auto-approve with selectable restrictions. Pop-unders have adjustable frequency capping. Allows redirection of defaults. Very nice publisher interface. Based in Canada, but international publishers OK. Pays 70% of advertiser's rate. Min $25, Net 30. Check or PayPal. We have used this network, and have received payments.

ValueClick Media - Their CPM arm comes from absorbing FastClick. Requires a minimum of 2,500 impressions per month, with a minimum click-through rate of 0.25%. Mix of CPM and CPC banners, along with pop-unders. Allows selection of individual advertisers and redirection of defaults to another network. Two tier. Net 20, by check or PayPal, and direct deposit for US and Canadian publishers. International publishers OK. We have used this network, and have received payments.

PopInAds - Specializes in pops. Offers up to $2 CPM. Minimum 500 page views per day required. Also offers a 1:1 ratio traffic exchange. Category-targeted ads, only paying for traffic from U.S., Canada, UK, and Australia. Pays Net 15, with a $50 minimum, by PayPal or US or Canadian dollar check. International publishers OK.

Ad Reporting - Mainly CPA advertisers, with some CPC and CPM. Text links, banners and pops. Many freebie and giveaway type lead offers. They have their own optimized rotation to deliver the best performing ads for your site. Also does email newsletter ad placements. Based in Canada, but accepts international publishers. Over90 merchants. Net 15. We use this network, and will update when we receive the first payment.

24/7 Real Media - Requires a minimum of one million page views per month. International publishers OK. They also have a Canadian division.

Acerno - Emphasizes behavioral targeting with their database of shopping habits. Owned by Akamai Technologies.

Ad Agency 1 - Requires at least 15,000 monthly impressions. Minimum payment $1, Net 60, via Stormpay. International publishers OK.

Ad Bid Central - Allows publishers to set a requested price for ad inventory.

AdCamo - Seems to offer ads displayed as background images behind your text content.

Ad Dynamix - CPM and CPC. Net 30, minimum $50. (Previously known as PennyWeb) Owned by Ybrant Technologies.

AdECN Exchange - It appears that they only deal directly with other ad networks. Owned by Microsoft.

Ad Jungle - Ads are paid on a CPM basis (requires a minimum of 1,000 impressions per day), or on a sponsorship (cost per day) basis (no minimum traffic required.) Allows you to set a requested rate for possible campaigns, and to select individual advertisers. Allows redirection of default impressions to another network. Net 25, minimum $20, by check or PayPal.

Ad Median - Offers banners, pops, search boxes, and domain parking. Two tier. No minimum traffic requirement. Net 30. International publishers OK.

Ad Onion - An exchange type format, where you bid your requested rates. Net 15 by check or PayPal, minimum $50.

AdReady - Wants "premium" publishers.

Ads Market - Banners, popups, and text ads CPM and CPC.

Ad Smart - Requires at least 70% US traffic, a minimum of 100,000 page views per month, and a minimum of 0.1% click through rate (CTR.) Net 45, minimum $100. Claims 100% fill rate to American IP addresses, with default redirection for other visitors. They also have a UK division.

Ad Space Auctions - As the name implies, they provide an auction system. They seem to focus on renting out text links for some period of time, for sponsorship deal, rather than actual CPM. International publishers OK.

AdsPilot - CPM and also sponsorships for time periods ranging from one day to one month. Encourages content sites or blogs. Allows redirection of default impressions. Two tier. Net 15, minimum $20 for PayPal, $50 for checks, minus services fees for both. Based in Canada, but international publishers OK. Owned by Vidasco Corporation.

The Ad Stop - Seems to allow publishers to set requested CPM rates or flat monthly rates. International publishers OK.

Adtegrity - Minimum 250,000 page views per month.

Ad-Up - Requires a minimum of 10,000 impressions per month. Mix of CPM and CPC banners. Prohibits the use of pop-ups from other sponsors, or more than one other banner per page. Requires that their HTML code be placed directly on the pages (i.e. publishers cannot use them to fill defaults from another network, or run their banners via a rotation system.) Allows selection of individual advertisers or product/service categories.

Advertise Island - No minimum traffic listed. Offers CPM, CPC, and CPA campaigns. Accepts non-US publishers.

Advertising.Com - Requires site owners to deliver a minimum of 50,000 ad impressions per month. Seems to be owned by Platform-A.

Adviva Media - All UK / British advertisers. CPC and some CPM. Banners and pops. Requires at least 100,000 monthly page views. Appears to charge for defaults.

Affiliate Boss - Owned by the Find-It Quick search engine. Seems to focus on CPC text links, banners, and search boxes. Also offers popunders at $1 CPM.

Aim 4 Media - Allows redirection of defaults. Net 60 (after a publisher specifically requests payment), minimum $50 (or Euros in some unclear amount), by check, PayPal, or wire transfer (with fee deducted.) Based in the Netherlands, but international publishers OK.

Aim Clicks - Owned by Aquarius Media Services. Banners and search boxes. Minimum payment $35, Net 30. Payments via check, Paypal, or E-gold. International publishers OK.

Alcance Media Group - Oriented to the Hispanic market.

All-Star Media Group - A division of World Sports and Entertainment Inc. They emphasize their contextual and targeting systems.

Apply Ads - Pays weekly via PayPal only, minimum $10. One-time bounty for webmaster referrals. International publishers OK.

Aqua Media Direct - Two tier.

AutoTrader.com Access - Powered by Adify, and oriented to automotive advertisers. Net 30, minim $50, by check, US direct deposit, PayPal, or wire transfer. International publishers OK.

Azoogle Ads - CPM, CPC, and CPA campaigns. Minimum payment $50, Net 15.

Banner Connect - Pays by check, PayPal, or wire transfer. International publishers OK, and they have sales offices in several countries.

Banner Space - Appears to be primarily CPC with some CPM. Defaults can not be redirected - if there aren't enough ads available at the regular rates, the impressions will be filled with very low rate CPC banners. Minimum 500 visitors per day for US-based publishers, or 2500 visitors per day for non-US publishers.

BBN Networks - High-end business-to-business publishers and advertisers.

Beacon Ads - Oriented to Christian content publishers. Uses the Buy Sell Ads platform.

Bizo - Seems oriented to the B2B space. They emphasize their targeting and optimization system.

Brand.net - Seems oriented to high-quality publishers and branding type campaigns.

Bravenet Media Network - Doesn't give much information, but seems oriented to high-traffic sites. Banners, email sponsorships, and co-registration forms.

Break Media - Requires at least 100,000 page views per month. Powered by Adify, and oriented to audiences of males age 18-34.

Building Industry Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented to building design and construction - both business-to-business and do-it-yourself. International publishers OK.

Burst Media - Requires a minimum of 5,000 page views per month. Also handles opt-in email marketing. Mix of CPM and CPC. Allows selection of individual advertisers and redirection of defaults to another network. Net 45, minimum $50, by check, direct deposit (for US and Canadian publishers), or PayPal. International publishers OK.We use this network, and have received payments.

Buy Sell Ads - Seems to offer fixed monthly prices, based on average impressions.

ChannelFlip Media / CF Media - Powered by Adify, and wanting publishers with audiences of males age 18-35. They provide videos, including an ad at the start, which you would embed into your site. Net 30 or 60 (depending on your earning level), minimum $200, by check, PayPal, or credit card. International publishers OK.

Check My Stats - Australian network offering CPM, CPC, and CPA sponsors. Offers check, direct deposit, or PayPal for Australian publishers, but only PayPal for international publishers. Net 50, minimum $50. Two tier. They also have networks for the US and UK.

CityGrid Media - Locally targeted ads.

Claxon Media - Requires at least 100,000 page views per month. Minimum payment $25, Net 15, by check, wire transfer, or PayPal. International publishers OK. Previously owned by Standard Internet, but now owned by Human Ingenuity.

Click Booth - CPM, CPC, and CPA campaigns. Allows some email marketing. Requires at least 1,000 "unique page views" per month. Two tier. Be sure to give a working phone number, since they require a call to verify applications. Net 15, minimum US$50, in US, CA, and AU dollars, Euros, and UK Pounds. International publishers OK. Owned by IntegraClick.

Code Ads - Requires at least 10,000 page views per month. It seems that they only count one impression every thirty seconds. They dismiss publishers who have been inactive for thirty days, with forfeiture of any earnings. Pays 2 days after reaching the minimum of $10, by check, wire transfer, PayPal, E-gold, or MoneyBookers, with all methods having a fee deducted. Seems to be based in Europe, but it isn't clear where. International publishers OK, but they only want US and Canadian traffic.

Collective Media - They emphasize their targeting system. They also own Directive Network, which appears to be CPA / Affiliate based.

Context Web - Seems to want very high traffic sites. Scans your page content to select relevant banners, but also has other, non-contextual criteria for campaigns. Publishers state a desired CPM, through their ADSDAQ exchange system, which is then negotiated. Allows redirection of default impressions. Net 15, minimum $25. International publishers OK.

CPM Advisors - Requires at least 50,000 monthly unique visitors. Has some type of relationship with Right Media, using Yield Manager. Pays monthly, minimum $$50, by check or PayPal. International publishers OK.

CPM Only - Requires at least 5,000 impressions per month. Net 5, minimum $50, by check wire transfer, or PayPal. International publishers OK.

CPM Star - Oriented to publishers of gaming content. Net 30, minimum $50. International publishers OK.

CPX Interactive - (Formerly known as BUDS Inc.) Offers banners and pops. Non-US publishers OK. Payments by check or PayPal.

Culture Pundits - CPM network powered by Adify, and oriented to arts and culture. You must email them for details on applying. Owned by Tristan Media.

Data Shaping - Boxes of text links, oriented to job/career material for "analytic professionals." Also offers a CPA bookstore to sell your ebooks.

Dating Ad Network - CPM network and banner exchange for dating/romance sites. Seems to be owned by the same parent as Romance Net (listed below.)

Decision Maker Media - For business-to-business publishers and advertisers.

The Deck - Small, invitation-only network oriented to audiences involved with Web design and related creative activities.

Dedicated Networks - Gives very little information, but seems to want high traffic sites. They also own an affiliate network called CPA DNA.

Destination Travel Network / DTN - CPM network powered by Adify, and oriented to travel and tourism. Owned by Simpleview.

Dex AdMarketplace - CPM and CPC. Net 30, no minimum, by PayPal only. Accepts mainstream and some "adult" sites. Owned by Taco Interactive. Seems to have been formed by merging the Blue Advertise and Cube networks, and also absorbed Credit Burner. Based in the Slovak Republic, but international publishers and traffic OK.

Directa Click - CPM, CPC, and CPA campaigns targeting Hispanic audiences in the US, and in Latin America. Owned by Fox Networks.

Dirt Cheap Advertising - They focus on text links, with rates effected by the publisher's Google PageRank.

Dog Time Media - Oriented towards pet-focused content and advertisers. Allows redirection of default impressions. Offers extra building tools for bloggers. Net 30, minimum $50.

DoubleClick - Requires a minimum of 1 million impressions per month.

Double Fusion - Offers in-game to video game publishers and developers.

Dream Merchants Network - CPM, CPC (including "peel ads), and CPA. Two tier. Net 30, minimum $50, by check or PayPal. Note that they deduct a "processing fee" from payments. They also pay a fee for original articles written and submitted to their site. International publishers OK.

Drive Performance Media and aQuantive - Absorbed by MicroSoft.

Driver TV Network - Powered by Adify, oriented to car purchase campaigns. They provide video content, with ads included, which publishers can embed into their sites.

e-Healthcare Solutions - Oriented to healthcare related publishers.

Empyre Media - CPA, CPM, and CPC campaigns. Seeking publishers that target the US, Canadian & European markets.

enCircle Media - CPM and CPA campaigns. Requires at least 3,000 page views per month. Minimum $100 for US publishers, and $150 for others. International publishers OK.

EzzMedia - CPM and CPC. Requires at least 250,000 impressions per month. Net 48, minimum $25, by check. International publishers OK. They have an alternate site. Note that their copyright notice says, "2004."

Fastadvert - Requires at least 3,000 unique visitors per day. Two tier. Pays 10 days after each quarter, $100 for US/Canadian/UK publishers and $200 for international publishers. Seems to be related to PopAdvert and AdvertDeal. Note that their copyright notice says, "2001."

Feedburner - CPM network for publishers of blogs, RSS feeds, and podcasts.

Floppy Bank - Requires at least 100,000 monthly impressions (and 5,000 unique visitors) Minimum payment $25, Net 45. Offers direct deposit to US bank accounts. International publishers OK. Also has what appears to be a separate CPA / Affiliate network, requiring at least 5,000 monthly impressions.

Fox Audience Network - Owned by Twentieth Century Fox. International publishers OK.

Fox Networks - Owned by News Corporation. Offers a system called Worthnet. Seems to have offices targeting several non-US markets. International publishers OK.

Gamers Media - Powered by Adify, and oriented to video game advertisers. Creative options include takeovers, video, contests, sponsorships, and in-game ads. International publishers OK.

Gay Ad Network - Powered by Adify, and focused on publishers with gay audiences. No minimum traffic requirement. Net 75. International publishers OK.

Glam Media - Wants publishers with primarily female audiences. Requires at least 100,000 pages views per month, and any blogs must be at least three months old. Net 30, offers PayPal. International publishers OK.

Global Advertising And Marketing / Global Ad Sales - Offers CPM and CPC.

Global Interactive - Requires at least 3,000 impressions per month. CPM and CPC. They claim 100% fill rate. Offers some ability to filter ads in potentially offensive categories. Net 45, minimum $50, by check, PayPal, or wire transfer (with $50 fee.) International publishers OK.

GlobalSpec - For business-to-business audiences oriented towards industrial products and services.

Golf Audience Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented to golf content and advertisers.

Good Health Advertising - CPM, CPC, and CPL network powered by Adify and oriented to health and medical advertisers.

Gorilla Nation - Focused on entertainment-related sites. Banners and popups/popunders. Allows redirection of defaults to another network. Requires third-party traffic statistics, showing a minimum of 500,000 page views per month.

Gourmet Ads - Powered by Adify and oriented to food, wine, and beer type publishers and advertisers. Pays monthly, by check, PayPal, or wire transfer. Based inAustralia, but has offices in other countries, and international publishers OK.

Green Ad Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented towards "lifestyles of health and sustainability." Allows some email marketing. Owned by SustainLane.

The Grenshaw Tech Network - Requires at least 100,000 page views per month. Claims 100% fill rate. Allows (de)selection of campaigns in certain categories or with certain features (audio, etc.) Net 60, minimum $70. Accepts both US and international traffic.

Harren Media - Specializes in US Hispanic, Latin American, and Spanish and Portuguese language publishers and audiences.

Haven Home Media - Vertical network oriented to home and garden sites and sponsors.

Hello Race Fans - Powered by Adify, and oriented to horse racing. Allows redirection of defaults. Net 75. International publishers OK, but they only serve ads to US traffic.

HerAgency - For sites and email lists directed towards women. Requires a minimum of 200,000 impressions per month, with the publisher/network revenue percentage split dependent upon traffic level. Their application form suggests that they only accept US-based publishers.

HispanoClick - Publisher sites must be in Spanish language, or Hispanic/Latino oriented. Requires at lead 25 or 50,000 impressions per day. Allows redirection of defaults. Net 45, minimum $50, by check, PayPal, or direct deposit (US only.) International publishers OK, especially from the US, Spain, and Latin America.

Hockey Ad Network - Powered by Adify and oriented to hockey. Net 30, minimum $50, by check. International publishers OK.

Hot Chalk Media Group - Powered by Adify and oriented to education related sites and sponsors.

Hyper Bidder - An auction style system for selling and buying banners by CPM and CPC.

imediaBlast - Offers either 60% share of CPM revenues from various campaigns, or a fixed CPM for all impressions, if you agree to use them exclusively. Net 5.

Indie Click - For youth-oriented pop-culture type sites.

Infinite-Ads - Offers pop-unders at $1-$2.5 CPM per unique visitors. English-language sites only. Minimum payout $5. Primarily pays via PayPal for the prior month (other options must be individually requested.)

Inflection Point Media - Focused on business-to-business marketing.

Innovid - For publishers of video content. Inserts ads into the corner of the video frame as it plays.

InterClick - Requires a minimum 4,000 impressions per month and .25 CTR. Allows default redirects. Net 45, minimum $50.

Interevco - Powered by Adify and oriented towards health related advertisers.

J Carter Marketing - Includes regular banners, and also video pre-roll and post-roll creatives.

Jivox - Oriented to video ads, including in-banner and pre-roll. Also offers tools for producing video content and creatives.

JoeTec - Requires at least 100,000 page views or 20,000 unique visitors per month. Offers banners, pop-unders, layer ads, co-regs, rich media, sponsored search results, and email newsletter/solo ads. Net 60, minimum $60, by check or wire transfer. Non-US publishers OK.

Keystream - Their "SmartAd" platform inserts ads into publishers' existing video content.

Kitara Media Marketing - Requires at least 3,000 unique visitors per day. Offers tiered CPM rates for Run Of Network, targeted category, or individual site targeting. Owned by Bristol Interactive, LLC. Pays monthly. International publishers OK.

Lat49 - Oriented to publishers that use maps from Google, Yahoo, or MicroSoft. Displays geotargeted ads based upon the area being viewed. Net 30, minimum $100.

Link Adage - Not exactly CPM. They apparently auction sponsored links, at dollar amount per month.

Link XL - Another monthly link auction. The ads are contextual, and apparently are placed within your text (by making individual words into paid links.) Net 10, by check or PayPal.

Lotame Solutions - Oriented to social media targeting and monetization.

Marketing Sector - CPM and CPC in various formats. Net 30, minimum $50. International publishers OK, with some exceptions. They also own a CPA / Affiliate network called Affiliate Sector.

Marketing Web Traffic - CPM and CPC. Requires at least 10,000 impressions per month. Allows individual (de)selection of campaigns. International publishers OK.

Martha's Circle - Powered by Adify, for publishers of "lifestyle" sites and blogs, compatible with the Martha Stewart brand. Their signup form only accepts US addresses.

Martini Media Network - Powered by Adify, and targeted to wealthy audiences and luxury products / services / sports. International publishers OK.

MatchBin - Offers tools build communities with social networking, chat rooms, blogs, event calendars, etc, with monetization from banner ads powered by Adify.

Matter Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented to clean technology and sustainability.

Media Precision - Requires at least 10,000 impressions per day. Allows individual campaign selection. Banners and pop-unders. International publishers OK. Minimum payment, $15, Net 30. Paypal, check or wire transfer.

Media Shakers - CPM banners, plus contextual CPC text links. Pays via PayPal, wire transfers, or funds added to a debit MasterCard.

Media Whiz - CPM and some CPA. Net 30, minimum $15, by check or PayPal. International publishers OK.

Medios One - Pays by check, PayPal, or wire transfer. International publishers OK, and they seem interested in targeting non-US and non-English markets. Owned byYbrant Technologies, and has offices in the US and India.

Microsoft Advertising - Seeks "top-tier" publishers.

Millennial Media - Oriented towards publishers of mobile-accessable content. CPM on their main network, and CPC on their Decktrade network. International publishers OK.

Mindset Media - Oriented towards branding campaigns and psychographic targeting. They have some kind of partnership with 24/7 Real Media.

Mochi Ads - The ads appear in Flash games which can be placed on publisher sites.

Momlogic Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented to audiences of mothers and parenting sites and blogs. Owned by Telepictures/Warner Bros.

Morning Falls - Mostly CPM and CPC, but also some CPA. Net 30, minimum $50, by check, PayPal, or wire transfer. International publishers OK. They seem to have some relationship with Liquid Media Networks.

Motive Interactive - Their Display Network division does CPM, and possibly CPC, while their Advent division does CPL. Allows default redirects. Net 30, minimum $25, by check or wire transfer. You must have a privacy statement which includes a link to theirs. International publishers OK.

mSnap - Delivers ads via SMS text messages on mobile phones.

Natural Path Media - Oriented to publishers of "green" (healthy, sustainable living, etc) type content. Requires a minimum of 50,000 unique visitors per month.

NBC Universal Extended Networks - Powered by Adify, and offering several categories - health, beauty/fashion, parenting, entertainment, and pets.

NCM Media Network - Powered by Adify and oriented to entertainment, celebrities, television, and movies. Net 60, minimum $200.

NetShelter Technology Media - Requires at least 500,000 US page views per month, and content devoted to technology (consumer electronics, mobile, IT, gaming, and developers.) International publishers OK.

Next Level - Focuses on music and entertainment oriented sites. Applications are apparently done via email only.

OpenX Market - The emphasize their optimization system to select the highest-paying campaign available for each impression. Allows publishers to set a "floor price" of the lowest acceptable CPM.

Oridian - Previously a part of Cydoor, but is now owned by Ybrant. Seems to be based in Israel, but focused on the European and US markets. International publishers OK.

Pheedo - CPM and CPC. You need to already have an RSS Feed set up. They will insert ads, with banners or text. Net 90, minimum $50. International publishers OK.

PlateFull - Oriented towards food related publishers and advertisers. Net 90, check, PayPal, wire transfer or ACH. Owned by General Mills. International publishers OK.

Politico Network - Wants publishers with political and government news coverage.

Popular Media - Rich media ads with social networking type functionality.

Precision Click - Division of 2KDirect, LLC. Allows redirection of default impressions. International publishers OK. Minimum payment $25, Net 25.

Premium Network - International publishers OK. They also have a site called Premium Channels.

Q Interactive - Regular CPM banners, and also offers CPL co-registration offers.

Razorfish - Formerly known as Avenue A. No minimum traffic listed, but probably high. Owned by Publicis Groupe SA.

R Circle - Focused on black audiences. No minimum traffic requirement. Mostly CPM, but also some time-based sponsorships. Allows publishers to set a minimum requested CPM rate, and allows default redirection. Net 60. Owned by by Rushmore Drive. International publishers OK.

React2Media - Requires at least 10,000 unique visitors per month. CPM, CPC, and some CPL co-registration. Net 45, minimum $25, by check, PayPal, or wire transfer.

RealCast Media - Net 45, minimum $25 in US/Canada, and $50 elsewhere.

Real Estate and Living Media Network - Powered by Adify, and oriented to real estate and home furnishing/appliances/improvement type audiences.

Real Tech Network - CPM and CPC. Requires at least 25,000 impressions (and/or 12,500 uniques) per month. Net 45, minimum $25, by check, PayPal, direct deposit, or wire transfer. Two tier. International publishers OK.

Red McCombs Media - They have a CPM / CPC network, and a CPA / Affiliate network. Net 30, minimum $100. International publishers OK.

Redux Media - CPM and CPC. Banners, popups/popunders, and rich media floating ads. Allows selection of individual campaigns, and default redirection. Net 30. Based in Canada, but International publishers OK.

Resonate Networks - Powered by Adify, and oriented to "public affairs, political, and corporate advertisers." They emphasize their "attitudinal targeting" system.

Revenue.Net - Requires a minimum of 500,000 impressions per month. Net 15, minimum $50. International publishers OK. Owned by Oversee.Net.

RGM Alliance - Formerly known as InterLuxe. Oriented to affluent audiences. Owned by RGM Group. International publishers OK.

Right Media - CPM rates vary, according to advertiser bids. They also offer Direct Media Exchange, a management system for using multiple ad networks.

The Robert Sherman Network - Oddly, they suggest that they are willing to pay before the impressions are delivered. Requires at least 0.2% CTR. Offers default redirection. They reserve the right to cancel publishers who haven't earned a payment in the past six months. Check or PayPal. International publishers OK.

Rocket Fuel - Emphasizes their behavioral targeting systems.

Romance Net - Offers a CPM ad network and a 4:5 ratio banner exchange network for dating/romance sites. Somewhat oriented to "foreign brides" type of content. Based in Canada, but international publishers OK.

Row 10 - They don't give much information, and it seems that you must email them for details. Note that their copyright notice says, "2003."

Rydium - Requires at least 1 million page views per month, although a few exceptions may be made. Allows redirection of default impressions. Includes banners and pop-unders. Minimum payment $100, Net 90. Based in Canada, but appears to pay in US$.

Scan Scout - Video ads designed to be inserted into a publisher's own video content.

Short Tail Media - States that they want "top tier publishers."

Specific Media - Various formats (banners, streaming video, integrated search, co-registration, and email marketing) and payment structures (CPM, CPC, and CPA.) Requires at least 100,000 impressions per month. Net 30. Their signup form only gives address options for US and Canada.

SponsorsNet - Oriented to interstitials. Requires a minimum of 5,000 page views per month. Pays twice per month, Net 15, by check (minimum $50) or PayPal (minimum $20.) Based in Canada, but international publishers OK.

Sponsor Works - Oriented to flat-rate text links, for day/week/month sponsorships, plus some CPM, CPC, and CPA. Two tier. Net 90, minimum $20. Owned byMillennium 3 Publishing.

Sportgenic - Oriented to sports publishers and advertisers.

Spot 200 - Claims a 100% fill rate. Their signup form seems to accept low traffic sites, but their TOS reserves the right to terminate publishers who deliver less than 30,000 impressions per month.. Net 30, by check or PayPal. International publishers OK.

Tacoda Audience Networks - Bought out by Platform-A.

Target Spot - Oriented to audio ads on publishers of online radio stations.

Tatto Media - Seems interested in display advertising, performance advertising, and virtual currency rewards. Pays monthly, by check, PayPal, or wire transfer, with more frequent payments for high producers ($5K+ per per week.) International publishers OK.

Time Axcess - Owned by Time magazine. Seems to want high-end publishers.

TLV Media - Requires either 100,000 page views or 20,000 unique visitors per month. Net 45, minimum $50, by PayPal or wire transfer. Based in Israel, but international publishers OK.

Toon Media - Powered by Adify, and oriented to animation, cartoons, and gaming. Allows redirection of default impressions. Net 30, minimum $50.

Traffic Marketplace (TMP) - CPM and also lead generation campaigns, including some email marketing. Net 15, minimum $100. Owned by Connexus.

Traffiq - An ad marketplace offering the ability to individually negotiate with advertisers.

Travel Ad Network - Travel oriented network. Requires a contract to be your exclusive source of advertising. It appears that you must email them for application details.

Travel Channel FlightDeck - CPM network powered by Adify, and oriented to travel content and services. Net 30 or 60 (depending on earnings level), minimum $200, by check, PayPal, or credit card. International publishers OK.

Tremor Media - Specializing in rich media and streaming video banners. Appears to only accept US-based publishers.

Tribal Fusion - Entirely CPM. Requires a minimum of 60,000 impressions for each "ad space." This seems to mean that all of the impressions must be of the same size and page position (i.e. you cannot add up multiple banners per page to meet the minimum.) Allows redirection of defaults. Also allows publishers' earnings to be applied as payment for their their own ad campaigns. Currently only supports 468x60 GIF and JPEG banners.

Underdog Media - They emphasize their higher-paying-goes-first system for rotating banners.

Undertone Networks - Seems somewhat oriented to popunders, and high-end publishers. Owned by Intercept.

United Global Media - Requires at least at least 50,000 impressions per month. Net 45, minimum $50. International publishers OK.

Vantageous - Their target audience is, "young creative professionals with spending power." Owned by Media Temple.

Vdopia - Oriented to video ads on the Web and in mobile content.

Video Egg - Oriented to video ads, with payment based on times played.

Website Guru - They claim a 100% fill rate, but also state that CPMs range from 1¢ to 50¢. Net 30, minimum $50, by check or PayPal.

Widget Bucks - Contextual, rich-media widgets. Offers integration with several large blogging platforms. Two tier. Net 45, minimum $50. Owned by Mpire. International publishers OK.

Winstar Interactive Media - States that they work with, "top brand name sites."

Xtend Media - States that they are "committed" to a 100% fill rate of paying ads. Net 35, minimum $50 by PayPal and $500 by wire transfer. International publishers OK.

Zacks InvestorReach - Oriented to audiences of "affluent, active investors," and seems to be looking for high-end publishers.

6/13/2010

review on Mobglod

MobGold is mobile CPC located on Hong Kong. It is a new company. This month I have installed their publisher's code on my site for some days.

As a result, I was very very disappointed. Everyday I can get 10-30 clicks from users. But the revenue was ZERO. Now I have to stop their ads on my site. Maybe they still have few advertisers on their services. Please review some results form my sites.

date requests impressions fill_rate clicks ctr% ecpm total_revenue
6/10/2010 13388 4991 37 15 0.30 $0.00 $0.00
6/9/2010 12048 4765 40 12 0.25 $0.00 $0.00
6/8/2010 13591 5248 39 18 0.34 $0.00 $0.00


5/24/2010

disclose about The AdSense revenue share 68% for adsense content, 51% for adsense searching

Because of many years of complaining from publishers, Google has done an about-face on its stance on not disclosing how much money it passes along to its Adsense publishers.

On April 24, google adsense blog revealed the revenue share for adsense content and adsense searching.

adsense content is 68%,which means that google's share is 32% after a cpc. This share is from 2003. For example, one cpc is $1, publisher may get $0.68 and google share $0.32. 68% share is lowest share ratio among all Advertising Networks in the world. Generally, the share is from 70%-80%.


adsense searching is 51% from 2005. Google's share is 49% for each cpc though google searching box. For example, the cpc revenue from searching box is $100 in one moneth, publisher gets $51, google get $49, which almost means 5-5 share.



for other share(AdSense for mobile applications, AdSense for feeds, Adsense for Domains, and AdSense for games), they are still kept in secrete. Please read the original information of The AdSense revenue share below:

Today, in the spirit of greater transparency with AdSense publishers,

we’re sharing the revenue shares for our two main AdSense products —

AdSense for content and AdSense for search.



As you may already know, AdSense is comprised of several products. The

most popular are AdSense for content, which allows publishers to

generate revenue from ads placed alongside web content, and AdSense for

search, which allows publishers to place a custom Google search engine

on their site and generate revenue from ads shown next to search

results. Since AdSense for content and AdSense for search offer

publishers different services, the revenue shared with publishers

differs for each of these products.



AdSense for content publishers, who make up the vast majority of our

AdSense publishers, earn a 68% revenue share worldwide. This means we

pay 68% of the revenue that we collect from advertisers for AdSense for

content ads that appear on your sites. The remaining portion that we

keep reflects Google's costs for our continued investment in AdSense —

including the development of new technologies, products and features

that help maximize the earnings you generate from these ads. It also

reflects the costs we incur in building products and features that

enable our AdWords advertisers to serve ads on our AdSense partner

sites. Since launching AdSense for content in 2003, this revenue share

has never changed.



We pay our AdSense for search partners a 51% revenue share, worldwide,

for the search ads that appear through their implementations. As with

AdSense for content, the proportion of revenue that we keep reflects

our costs, including the significant expense, research and development

involved in building and enhancing our core search and AdWords

technologies. The AdSense for search revenue share has remained the

same since 2005, when we increased it.



We also offer additional AdSense products including AdSense for mobile

applications, AdSense for feeds, and AdSense for games. We aren’t

disclosing the revenue shares for these products at this time because

they’re quickly evolving, and we're still learning about the costs

associated with supporting them. Revenue shares for these products can

vary from product to product since our costs in building and

maintaining these products can vary significantly. Additionally, the

revenue shares for AdSense for content and AdSense for search also can

vary for major online publishers with whom we negotiate individual

contracts.



Of course, we can’t guarantee that the revenue share will never change

(our costs may change significantly, for example), but we don’t have

any current plans to do so for any AdSense product. Over the next few

months we’ll begin showing the revenue shares for AdSense for content

and AdSense for search right in the AdSense interface.



We hope this additional transparency helps you gain more insight into

your business partnership with Google. We believe our revenue share is

very competitive, and the vast number of advertisers who compete to

appear on AdSense sites helps to ensure that you’re earning the most

from every ad impression. Additionally, when considering different

monetization options, we encourage you to focus on the total revenue

generated from your site, rather than just revenue share, which can be

misleading. For example, you would receive $68 with AdSense for content

for $100 worth of advertising that appeared on your site. If another ad

network offers an 80% revenue share, but is only able to collect $50

from ads served on your site, you would earn $40. In this case, a

higher revenue share wouldn’t make up for the lower revenue yield of

the other ad network.



We’re continually working on helping you improve the returns from your

site while giving you more control and insight into AdSense. For

example, we continue to improve our technology so that we can deliver

even better matched ads and attract even more advertisers to your

websites. Additionally, we recently began providing more granular ways

to find and review the ads on your site, as well as the ability to

filter more ads by category. We’re also focused on finding other ways

to make AdSense better for you. http://www.rank10.org/ As you may remember, last December, we

asked for your ideas and feedback on how we can make AdSense better. We

received more than 600 suggestions and 35,000 votes, and we’ve been

reviewing them all.



Keep an eye on this blog for updates about the new features we’re

building to help you maximize your advertising revenues.



Posted by Neal Mohan, Vice President, Product Management



--

Posted By Inside AdSense Team to Inside AdSense at 5/24/2010 07:00:00 AM

5/03/2010

infolink for us fast?

great, i use infolinks.com now on my site. this month I noticed that they pay us fast than they promise ( net 45 days).

E.g. I got my march revenue at the end of April, not May 15th. Great, thank for infolinks.

4/10/2010

Yahoo shut down their publisher network beta at end of April 20, 2010

Yahoo which says that the company’s Google AdSense counterpart, publisher network beta , will be shut down by the company in the next 30 days. The following is the mail sent from yahoo publisher network beta.

Dear Publisher,

Yahoo! continuously evaluates and prioritizes our products and services, in alignment with business goals and our continued commitment to deliver the best consumer and advertiser experiences. After conducting an extensive review of the Yahoo! Publisher Network beta program, we have decided to close the program effective April 30, 2010. We expect to deliver final publisher payments for the month ending April 30, 2010 to publishers no later than May 31, 2010. All publishers eligible for 1099s for the 2010 tax year will have those mailed by January 31, 2011.

Because our content will no longer be delivered to your ad unit spaces after April 30, 2010, we recommend removing all YPN ad code from your pages by that date.

For the opportunity to continue earning revenue, we suggest using Chitika, a leading advertising network that syndicates Yahoo! Content Match and Sponsored Search ads. Chitika has set up a special process for YPNO beta publishers to participate in its platform. Click here for more information.

We thank you for your participation in the Yahoo! Publisher Network beta. If you have any questions regarding this announcement, please contact our Support Team at (866) 785-2636, Monday through Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PDT.

Sincerely,

Your Partners at Yahoo!

4/09/2010

Pop Under Ads for Increased Revenue Announced


Bidvertiser has begun to use pup-ad for publishers. Please check their news.


We are happy to announce that starting April 1st, 2010, BidVertiser will be supporting Pop-Under Ads.

Pop-Under Ads are opened behind the active browser window, and are showing up only once per 24 hours per user, which make them completely non-intrusive. Actually, your website visitors won't even see these ads until they're finished browsing your site.

The great news are that revenue payouts for Pop-Under Ads are significantly higher than traditional display ads and our top publishers were making an additional revenue of over $500 per day during the Beta test period!

The revenue payment for the Pop-Under Ads will be listed as part of the new Conversion Bonus payment as a separate row in your standard monthly payment report.

As with the previous Conversion Bonus that we have announced last month, quality of traffic makes a difference in this case as well and publishers with high quality traffic will enjoy extended Conversion Bonus payments.

Important Notice: Pop-Under Ads will be automatically enabled for ALL Publishers. If you wish to disable them, please follow these steps:

1. Login to your account

2. Click "Preferences"

3. Under "Display Pop-Under Ads" choose "No"

4. Click "Update"

5. Repeat this step for each ad spot that you run

Please remember, however, that allowing Pop-Under Ads will result in higher conversion bonuses in your monthly payment, and since they will not interfere users while they browse your site, we recommend having them enabled.

4/07/2010

PDF php class lib

it is best class. If you have your own host, it is a good choice to create pdf based on php class (http://php.net/manual/en/book.pdf.php).

But in fact, at most times many virtual hosts do not support the php pdf class. So the webmasters have to install their own pdf class. So you may use the share class as your second choice

it is free, also you may use it with or without modification.

you may use it freely.

it is also a free product

Now I use ezpdf in my site (http://www.ourglocal.com) to create call for papers of conference. It works well.

4/05/2010

review on text-link-ads

best site. I got two ad links from text-link-ads when my site was accepted after two days.

when you install code in your site, you should do

1. select suitable code and insert them into your site code.

2. create a empty xml file.

link:



ok, now you may earn money from them. Good luck to you

Review on Inlinks

In order to maximize the amount of revenue generated by a blog, a publisher must consider as many different monetization methods as possible. More money can be made by utilized a varied portfolio of advertising, including affiliate marketing, cost-per-click banners, and other methods. One of the emerging trends on the Internet is the sale of text link ads.
The appropriately named Text Link Ads (TLA) was one of the first ad networks to spark this trend, helping bloggers sell text links in the sidebars of their websites. As time progressed, TLA also started to sell post-level text ads, which were single snippets appended to the end of blog posts. Continuing with this trend, the same team that developed Text Link Ads has created a new ad network call InLinks.

Instead of selling text links in the sidebar and custom snippets at the ends of posts, InLinks sells text links that are placed right inside of the blog posts themselves. This sounds like it operates in much the same way as Kontera ContentLink or IntelliTXT, but the system is actually quite different. Bloggers are given more control and the in-text links are more natural-looking.

Features
Whereas the ads served by Kontera ContentLink results in "pop-up" ads that appear when a site visitor hovers over the advertised link, the InLinks process makes the paid links look as though they were placed there by the blogger in the first place. There is no hovering ad box. This "natural" link provides advertisers with not only the benefits of advertisement and exposure, but there may also be search engine optimization (SEO) benefits as well.

For example, if a blog contained the following sentence in one of its posts—"I really like my new Apple iPod, because it seems to be more intuitive than other MP3 players."—an advertiser may purchase a link on the anchor text "Apple iPod", linking it to an online store that sells iPods.

Text links are priced on a monthly basis. So, in the example with the "Apple iPod" above, the advertiser would have that text link on the blogger's website for one month for a set amount of money. Prices range considerably based on the popularity and traffic levels of a blog, but the typical price for a month-long text link is in the $10-$15 range. The publisher earns 50% of that price with the remaining 50% being earned by InLinks. This is the same revenue share model used by Text Link Ads.

There are two key advantages to using a system like InLinks over the paid post model used by networks like IZEA. First, the same text link can be sold over and over again, because it is not a permanent link. Second, a special "sponsored post" does not need to be written, because the paid links are inserted into existing blog posts.

At this time, InLinks supports the following blog platforms: WordPress, Movable Type, and Ruby on Rails. Additional platform support is being planned for the future.

Control Panel

Enlarge (Pop-Up)
The InLinks control panel is broken up into three core sections – Bloggers, Advertisers, and Affiliates – and these are accessed using the large buttons near the top of the dashboard. The Advertisers section is used for buying text links, whereas the Affiliates section is used for acquiring information about the affiliate (referral) program. More on this is discussed in the Referral Program section of this article below.

The Bloggers section is of primary interest here for publishers. The layout and appearance of this section is somewhat similar to LinkXL, another in-text advertising network that operates in a very similar fashion to InLinks. The left sidebar provides the core navigation, including areas to submit and edit sites associated with the InLinks account, managing the money earned and viewing the payment history, and adjusting the ad approval system.

Navigating through the InLinks control panel is incredibly simple and straightforward. There are very few frills, if any, which makes InLinks approachable by both novice and advanced publishers alike.

Registration
Publishers can sign up with InLinks one of two ways. If they are already existing publishers with Text Link Ads, the InLinks team says that these publishers can access the system from within the TLA account. However, in conversing with a TLA representative, it was discovered that it is not possible to run both Text Link Ads and InLinks on the same domain. The representative said the two systems are not compatible, so a publisher would need to stop offering Text Link Ads if he/she wanted to offer InLinks. Further still, the InLinks integration is not immediately obvious on the Text Link Ads website and control panel

The alternative is to sign up for a new account through InLinks. The registration form is very short and does not immediately require any website information. Instead, it simply asks for an email address, preferred payment method, and personal contact information. There are fields for a mailing address, but these are not required. An approval email is usually sent within one business day.

From there, the publisher would need to log into his InLinks account to add his websites to the InLinks inventory. Because the adding of websites comes after account approval, there do not appear to be any traffic requirements for approval with InLinks.

Publisher Support
Publishers can get technical support from InLinks through a provided contact form on the InLinks website. Publishers are not assigned a specific manager or point of contact. While the physical address of the InLinks office is provided at the bottom of the page, a phone number is not. In this way, the primary method of contact is via email. Most messages receive a response within one to two business days.

Payment Details
InLinks offers three payment options. Publishers can choose to receive payment via PayPal, via a check in the mail, or via Payoneer. Payoneer uses prepaid MasterCards, so InLinks would load the publisher's account with the amount of money earned in the previous month.

Unlike many other networks that operate on a net-15 or net-30 payment schedule, InLinks issues payments on the first of every month. This is easily the fastest payment schedule available. It should also be noted that there is no minimum payment threshold if publishers opt for PayPal. Minimum payment via check or Payoneer is $25.

Payoneer Prepaid Debit MasterCard is available to publishers based almost everywhere in the world. The card can be used anywhere MasterCard is accepted, including online purchases and ATM withdrawals. There is a $5 card activation fee for users based in the US and a $10 card activation fee for non-US members. This is a 50% subsidized price, as InLinks pays for the other 50%.

Referral Program
InLinks rewards publishers for referring both additional publishers and new advertisers.

Referring publishers earn a 10% commission based on the revenue earned by the referred publisher within the first two years of membership with InLinks. This 10% commission increases based on a tiered system.

For example, if the referred publisher generates over $1000 a month in revenue, the commission rate increases to 11%. Monthly revenue levels of $2000, $3000, $4000, and $5000 result in commission rates of 12%, 13%, 14%, and 15%, respectively.

Publishers who refer new advertisers to InLinks earn a flat bonus commission of $25.

Summary
Given the strength and established reputation of the Text Link Ads team, publishers can be confident in the performance of the new InLinks advertising network. The seamless integration of paid links takes up no additional space on a blog and installing the necessary components can be done with a simple WordPress plug-in.

The payout levels are comparable to paid post networks, but the paid links are not permanent and publishers do not need to write dedicated sponsored posts. The lack of a minimum payment threshold (via PayPal) is also very attractive, particularly to smaller publishers who may normally have trouble reaching these thresholds.

The two possible pitfalls that may hurt InLinks are that it is not compatible with Text Link Ads and it may result in SEO punishments due to its paid link configuration. This second problem may be a non-issue, however, so long as the paid links remain relevant.

4/04/2010

google page rank update on April 3rd, 2010

Google has updated pagerank of web site from April 3, 2010. Best news for websites.
As we expected that Google will update page rank in April 2010 and today finally Google rolled out Page rank for everyone. Seems like this time page rank comes as a good news for every one.

please check latest website with pr=10 from http://www.rank10.org/?c=10

4/01/2010

review on dexplatform.com

I have registered on dexplatform.com. But i have not registered my domains on dexplatform.com. After some days, when I log in, I found that my account was deactivated. I also send mail to them to let them activate my account. But they have no any response.

when you use them, you should pay attention

3/30/2010

what is CTR, click-through rate

click-through rate (CTR)

Definition

The average number of click-throughs per hundred ad impressions, expressed as a percentage.

Information

It is important to distinguish what a click-through rate does and does not measure. The CTR measures what percentage of people clicked on the ad to arrive at the destination site; it does not include the people who failed to click, yet arrived at the site later as a result of seeing the ad.

As such, the CTR may be seen as a measure of the immediate response to an ad, but not the overall response to an ad. The exception involves ads that display no identifiable information about the destination site; in these cases the click rate equals the overall rate.

Merely getting visitors to a site had value when Web site traffic was generally accepted as a measure of success. The trend towards profitability, along with better tracking tools, has resulted in less interest in click-through rates and more interest in conversion rates.

A high click-through rate does not assure a good conversion rate, and the two rates may even share an inverse relationship. An advertisement geared towards curiosity clicks will result in fewer sales, percentage-wise, than an advertisement geared towards qualified clicks.

what is CPC, cost-per-click

Definition

The cost or cost-equivalent paid per click-through.

Information

The terms pay-per-click (PPC) and cost-per-click (CPC) are sometimes used interchangeably, sometimes as distinct terms. When used as distinct terms, PPC indicates payment based on click-throughs, while CPC indicates measurement of cost on a per-click basis for contracts not based on click-throughs.

For example, consider a campaign where payment is based on impressions, not clicks. Impressions are sold for $10 CPM with a click-through rate (CTR) of 2%.

1000 impressions x 2% CTR = 20 click-throughs

$10 CPM / 20 click-throughs = $.50 per click

admagnet publisher, a biggest competitor of adbrite

Today I found that a new ad publisher, called admagnet.net / admagnet.com, which is a most popular publisher in the world. Admagnet is CPC network.

I have checked the its alexa rank, which is within top 500. Wa, biggest publisher. It will be one of biggest competitors of Adbrite.com (which rank is within Top 1000) in future.
http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/admagnet.net (accessed on March 30, 2010)
----------------------------------------
Traffic Rank Change
Yesterday 351 -82
7 day 379 +33
1 month 351 -71
3 month 396 -86
-----------------------------------------
http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/adbrite.com (accessed on March 30, 2010)
------------------------------------------
Alexa traffic rank for adbrite.com:
Traffic Rank Change
Yesterday 842 -155
7 day 932 +33
1 month 876 -28
3 month 910 -14
-------------------------------------

But till now, I have not tried their service. I will give more review or comments for you after I try it. Please wait. The following is some introduction from their site ( Taken from http://admagnet.com/aboutus.html):

Ad Magnet, the ad network launched by DGTL Media uses proprietary 4th generation ad serving technology to aggregate billions of ad impressions across categories, create audience segments and help advertisers reach highly fragmented Internet users.

Ad Magnet provides a completely transparent platform for advertisers to tap into audiences across sites by various categories, surfing habits, context and other similar features.

Ad Magnet’s state of the art inventory monetization platform uses proprietary longitudinal research algorithms to enhance advertiser performance and maximize publisher revenue. Hosted on Rack Space and a number of CDNs, Ad Magnet delivers an uninterrupted, robust and state of the art feature laden platform. Ad Magnet has the expertise of working with a large client base across categories like Finance, E-Commerce, Automobile, Travel, FMCG and Education.

Ad Magnet is backed by Sequoia Capital, a leading venture capital firm in India whose investments include Applabs, First Source, Cafe Coffee Day, Global Logic, Indiatimes, Travelguru and Shaadi.com. Globally, Sequoia Capital has been an early investor in leading technology and internet companies such as Google, Yahoo, Apple, Oracle, Cisco, Paypal and Youtube.

3/29/2010

CPM Cost per thousand

CPM
Definition

Cost per thousand impressions.
Information

The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. This is in contrast to the various types of pay-for-performance advertising, whereby payment is only triggered by a mutually agreed upon activity (i.e. click-through, registration, sale).

The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a $10,000 total price.

1,000,000 / 1,000 = 1,000 units
1,000 units X $10 CPM = $10,000 total price

The amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression.

$10 CPM / 1000 impressions = $.01 per impression

list of PPC or CPC networks for publisher / advertiser

Here is a list of CPC Networks. CPC means Cost Per Click and CPC Advertising networks pay you for every click that you generate on the ads served on your website by the CPC networks. CPC networks are very popular and a widely used method of blog/website monetization.


    Alternativas Adsense:

  1. Chitika - TheireMiniMalls service has shown great results for many Bloggers and siteowners. You choose a keyword and they show relevant products on yoursite using a pretty unique interface.

    Get Chitika | Premium

  2. Adbrite - Sell space on your site for text ads




  3.  

  4. Clicksor - These are the guys that generate contextual ads on sites that show up when you hover over a double-underlined word.



  5. BidVertiser - PPC (pay per click) program with a low $10 payout amount.



  6. Amazon aStore- Easily create a store or shopping section on your site instead ofsending your visitors to Amazon. Amazon handles the shopping cart andfulfillment.
  7. Amazon Seller - Sell your stuff on Amazon
  8. Amazon Affiliate Program - Using your existing site, sell anything you can find on Amazon
  9. Associated Content - If you write a story, how-to, rant, etc. you can submit it to them and they will pay you $3-$20 per article if they like it
  10. Azoogleads - Another ad program. They do have some decent companies lined up as advertisers. You provide space, they’ll provide an ad.
  11. Bravenet- These guys offer a ton of services for webmasters and blog owners.Although I feel like I was spammed for a while, it has ceased andthey’ll pay you $1 for each person you send over
  12. Blish- Whether you’re a company with thousands of digital (downloadable)products, or you’ve written an ebook or some code, Blish offers you aplace to sell that content.
  13. Blog - Start a blog and consistently write excellent content. With good ad placement, you may make some money.
  14. Business Opportunities Blog- I am adding this because I am a subscriber to their site and I seeideas everyday that could result in making money. A lot of the ideaspertain to online businesses. If you are an aspiring entrepreneur, it’sa good reference.
  15. CafePress- You provide a design, they’ll toss it on a T-Shirt, Hat, etc. Noupfront costs. Get a free online shop and promote your products on yourwebsite.
  16. Clickbank - Another Affiliate Program site with 10,000 products to advertise
  17. ClicknWork- Get paid $5-$150 per hour for basically doing freelance work on aper-assignment basis. You have to pass a pretty tough test to get in.
  18. Commission Junction- If you have a site, you can join Commission Junction. Once enrolledfor free, you can choose companies whose ads are pertinent to yoursite. Companies have the ultimate say on working with you. Their areeasily over 1,000 companies to choose from here.
  19. CreamAid- For blogs only, advertisers provide you with a topic and you writeabout it on your site. To do this, you have to install a flash widgetinto your blog post. The more people you bring into the conversationthrough the widget, the more you get paid. It’s difficult to explain.
  20. eefoof - Think of it as YouTube Flickr Music. You add original content and they pay you based on the visitors you attract.
  21. Ether- If you are an expert on something, Ether provides a way for people topay you to talk about it in a one-on-one setting. If you want to charge$250/hr, that’s fine. You have to do all the advertising so you shouldhave a blog or site already established.
  22. eBay - Come on, you know what this is.
  23. eBay Stores - If you have a real store and want to sell your stuff online, this is a decent option to get you started.
  24. ELance - Name gives it away. Programmers, Codes, Web Designers, Writers, Editors, can look for freelance opportunities.
  25. Feedvertising- This is an arm of Text Link Ads and is currently only good forWordpress 2.0 Users. This does me no good currently, but as you canguess, they place ads in your feed(s).
  26. Feedburner- Not only are they the best place to house your feeds, they will alsoadd ads to your feed. You get paid per impression and click.
  27. Google Adsense- Come on, you don’t need an explanation. These ads are all over theplace. Google displays relevant ads based on your site’s content
  28. Google Adwords- Create simple text ads and choose keywords that determine when theyare displayed. This is where the Adsense Content comes from. You do notneed a site for this.
  29. Google Answers- If you are good, Google will pay you to answer questions in yourspecialty. Questions all come from normal people like you and me. Youcan get paid $2.50 per answer you provide.
  30. H3.com- Get paid to fill jobs. Commissions range from $50-$5,000. It alldepends on how tough the job is to fill and how desperate the hiringcompany is. This is another one that’s tough to explain.
  31. Indeed.com- Add their job board to your site. They then post jobs based on thegeographic location of visitors and the position types you pre-select.I tried it and I they continually report that I sent 0 visitors and Iknow that’s not right. Nevertheless, I may have an isolated problem sothey make the list.
  32. InnerSell - If you have a customer that wants to buy something you cannot sell, you can sell the lead here.
  33. Jellyfish- This is a shopping site that pays you a percentage of the purchasesmade by people you refer. They are not part of a wider affiliateprogram so you do it direct.
  34. Jigsaw- It’s a pretty flaky model but if you have a Rolodex full of goodcontacts, you can sell them here. I can’t make sense of it but it lookslike you get $0.10 per profile.
  35. KarmaOne- They are basically a recruiting website. If you fill one of theirjobs by finding a good candidate, you’ll get paid anywhere from$50-$12,000. It all depends on how desperate the hiring company is.
  36. Linkshare- If you have a site, you can join Linkshare. Once enrolled for free,you can choose companies whose ads are pertinent to your site.Companies have the ultimate say on working with you. Like CommissionJunction, there are a ton of companies waiting to evaluate your site.
  37. Microsoft Adcenter- Bid on keywords and Microsoft places your created ads then they aresearched for. This is similar to Google Adwords. You do not need a sitefor this.
  38. Overstock.com - Sell your stuff on Overstock.com
  39. Pageflakes- This is a company that developed a user-defined Ajax homepage to showfeeds, flickr photos, and a ton of other things. Think of it as areplacement for your Google Homepage. Anyway - they’ll pay you $1 perreferral that you send over. They are not part of a wider affiliateprogram so you do it direct. This one is pretty simple.
  40. Pay Per Post- I don’t agree with this model entirely but they have advertisers thatwill pay you to write about their products on your blog.
  41. Pheedo- If you have an RSS feed, run it through Pheedo. Like Feedburner, theycan include ads into your feed and if you really become large,advertisers will pay a premium for you to show their ads.
  42. Shareasale- I’ve never really worked with them but I do have an account. They aresimilar to Commission Junction and Linkshare however they seem to havelower tiered companies with advertising offers.
  43. Shoemoney - This is a blog that can teach you a ton on making money online. I’ve spent hours reading his old stuff.
  44. Software Judge - They will pay you up to $50 to review software.
  45. Text Link Ads- I have never made a dime here but I know people that have. You canearn by sending advertisers to them or by selling spots on your site.You must have a real site or blog to do this - nothing on a shareddomain (i.e. /blogspot).
  46. Vibrant Media- Don’t bother unless your site has 500,000 page views of text basedcontent a month. If you have that readership, these are the guys thatdisplay bubble box ads to underlined words on your site.
  47. West Work At Home Agent - Not entirelyonline but this is worth a mention because it’s won awards and is verylegitimate. If you are an at-home Mom or free-lancer without work, youshould check this out.
  48. Yahoo Publisher Network- This is the Yahoo version of Google Adsense.

infolinks lower payment threshold to $50.

As you know, infolinks does not pay you till your threshold is up $100. But today they announced that the publishers may get money when the earning is more $50. Good news for publishers. We will not wait more days to get our earning. The following is their blog news.
------------------------

As you all know… We do our best to make sure our publishers are our top priority.
Due for high demand for early payments, we decided to change the current payment threshold.
Starting February, Infolinks is proud to offer the lowest payment threshold in the industry.
Update your selected form of payment today to Payoneer (Offering the new Infolinks prepaid MasterCard and automatic ACH) or PayPal and enjoy a lower payment threshold of $50.
The initial activation fee will be waived for you, if you sign up till March 31st – learn more here.
To support the new payment system, and due to the high processing fees involved with Bank wires and regular ACH – the Payment threshold for publishers choosing to continue to receive their payments via Bank Wire or regular ACH will be increased to $400. If your earnings are less than that threshold at the end of the month, these funds will be carried over to the next month.
To update your payment method, simply log on to your account on the Infolinks website. Go to the ‘My Account’ tab and click on the ‘edit’ button on the ‘Payment details’ section. Choose your preferred payment method and fill in the required details. Don’t forget to click on the ‘Save Changes’ button once you’re done.
For more information about Paypal or Payoneer Mastercard / automatic ACH, please go to our FAQs at http://www.infolinks.com/faq.html

The Top 10 Alternatives to Google Adsense

Google AdSense is the current leader in content-sensitive web-based marketing. Webmasters can place Google AdSense JavaScript code on their web pages in order to allow Google's servers to show context sensitive advertisements (Google Adwords). The left hand side of this page shows an example of a Google AdSense skyscraper displaying a text or image ad.
Google's terms and conditions are very strict such that many web publishers cannot use adsense adverts on their sites. They are either denied from joining the Google AdSense program in the first instance, or in a situation that is becoming more and more common do not wish to do business with Google. A number of publishers are also finding their Adsense accounts are being disabled for reasons that are completely beyond their control. The problem is that most of the alternatives to Google's Adsense are pretty useless. Most of the good ones (such as doubleclick) are only interested in very large volume customers and so are not interested in the little guy with his blog who wants to earn a small income on the side. For this reason I have compiled my Top 10 alternatives to Google's Adsense that are ideal for the small time publisher.

If you are a advertiser then you may be interested in these best alternatives to adwords.

Has your adsense account been disabled? Then try these top 10 alternatives.

AdBrite
Bidvertiser
Infolinks
Clicksor
Chitika
AdToll
Exit Junction
Yahoo Publisher Network
Target Point
Fastclick
Note: The descriptions are based on personal experience and do not represent any form of endorsement.




1) AdBrite

AdBrite, is currently one of the best alternatives there is to Google's adsense. While they do not offer the same large selection of ad formats that Clicksor and Google Adsense provide you they do offer the most commonly used ones. In addition they offer inline page links with have some great click through ratios as well as interstitial full page ads which offer an excellent way to monetize all traffic to your site not just traffic that clicks on your ads. Their payouts are also very competitive. They have more relaxed terms and conditions than Adsense and are much more accepting of smaller publishers including bloggers.

If you're a publisher, use AdBrite to set your own ad rates, and approve or reject every ad that's purchased for your site or just have AdBrite auto accept ever ad. AdBrite enables you to instantly sell ads to your visitors via a "Your Ad Here" link, in addition to selling through AdBrite's marketplace and sales team.

Revenue is typically split 75/25 in your favor. Through a small snippet of HTML placed on your site, they handle serving, scheduling, billing, customer service, and sales. About half of AdBrite's sales are generated from the marketplace and sales team, while the other half are generated from users clicking "Your Ad Here" on your website.

While AdBrite can provide publishers with more revenue and better ads than traditional ad networks such as Google AdSense, they work fine along-side them as a way for you to generate additional ad revenue by selling ads directly to your visitors -- something the other ad systems don't do. Ad Brite also lets you select your own minimum bid prices and give you the option of showing an alternative ad service such as Clicksor when bid prices fall below your minimum.

If you're using AdBrite on your website you also have the option to turn off AdBrite's "run-of-network ads" and AdBrite will only display ads that have been approved by you allowing you to prevent competitors ads being shown on your site. If you have no ads running, AdBrite will display nothing but "Your Ad Here" or your alternative ad provider.

Note, from my experiences it can take a day or so from when you signup with AdBrite and put their code on your website to actually start seeing relevant ads showing up. So if you see the message "Advertize on this site" just be patient and give it a day or so and you should start seeing relevant ads showing up.

AdBrite also accepts Blogs and Bloggers as sites so if you are fed up with other programs turning you down because their terms and conditions restrict Blogs try AdBrite.



2) Bidvertiser

Bidvertiser can be a useful alternative to Google and offer some intriguing ad formats including what they refer to as free design. This lets you specify the look and dimensions of your text ads. While a useful feature I have not investigated how well it works but imagine that while it sounds good on paper it could result in lower priced ads being displayed. I.e. most advertisers will probably want to keep control of the layout of their ads and so turn off support for Free design ads.

Bidvertizer pays you either in $25.00 increments by check or $10.00 increments by PayPal.

Customize the layout of your ads: BidVertiser gives you a simple point-and-click tool to help you customize the layout of the ads to fit your site's look and feel, in order to retain the high quality of your website. Bidvertizer also offers the opportunity to block unwanted ads. The reports provided by Bidvertiser are adequate but not outstanding. The only real problem is that they can be picky with who they accept into their program and can be quick to ban users whose websites show what may be perfectly valid fluctuating visitor behaviour. Click here to visit Bidvertiser's website where you can either sign up as a publisher (show peoples ads on your site) or as an advertiser (show your ads on other sites).

As an advertiser you can get $20 in free clicks by following this link: Bidvertiser Advertise and get $20 in free clicks.





3) Infolinks

A relative newcomer to the scene Infolinks specializes in In-Text Advertizing. That is it indexes your page looking for keywords and phrases that are not currently links and converts them into advertizing links. When a user places their mouse over the link a box opens up showing the ad. If they click on the link you get paid. It is very simple and works very effectively. The nice part is that you can use Infolinks to compliment an existing advertizing campaign on your website. For example you can show banner ads with AdBrite or Bidvertiser and show text links with Infolinks. Or you can even show text links with both AdBrite and Infolinks together on the same page to maximize your revenue.

Infolinks claims to be leading the industry with the most relevant in-text advertising links and the highest revenue share - guaranteed. I am not sure how they 'guarantee' this but having used them for several months I can attest that their payouts are indeed good compared to other In-Text advertizing options.

In-Text advertizing is also useful if you have a site under construction. For example, suppose you have built a list of links but have not added all the links yet. Infolinks will parse your page and convert a lot of these into links. People then think these are part of your site, click on them and you get paid. The unobtrusiveness makes it a very attractive way to monetize your site without inundating and alienating your visitors with flashing banners, pop-ups etc.

Infolinks pays you either by check or fee free by PayPal.

Infolinks' features:

Quick and easy setup with no changes to your website
Ads are tightly integrated with your content - no additional space required
Free sign up with no commitments or risk
User triggered, less intrusive advertising that won't distract from your site's content
Highly relevant In-Text ads for your site visitors with record high conversion rates


Click here to visit Infolink's website and signup for an account to give them a try. As with most alternatives to adsense it is free and there is no obligation.

4) Clicksor

Clicksor is one of the current leaders of the small publisher Adsense competition. They have payouts upto a market leading 85% and unlike a number of alternatives the cost per click bid values are high enough that you can earn a decent income. They are also, in my experience, much more tollerant than Google. Their terms and conditions suggest that you should only place one copy of their code on a page but as long as you only place a single pop-up or DHTML code on a page they seem happy to let you place many context sensitive ad blocks on a single site.

Clicksor also has a big advantage over a number of the lower ranked alternatives on this site in that their ads are truly context sensitive. Thus while you can provide keywords they have technology that will also show ads targeted to the content of your site. This means your visitors are exposed to ads of the same subject as they were searching for when they reached your site and thus vastly increases the click thru ratio and thus your sites earning potential. The context sensitive nature also saves you the hassle of having to specify keywords for all of your sites and decide in advance what people might be looking for.



The online stats provided by Clicksor are not perfect but they are enough for you to keep track of the trends with your site. They also allow you to add as many sites / domains as you want under a single account. You also only need the root page of your site approved. Once this is done you can place ads on all of your sub pages.

The payment schedule with Clicksor is also much better geared to the small site owner. In any pay period in which your earnings exceed $50.00 ($20.00 with PayPal), payments are made either by check or instantly through PayPal ($20.00 minimum for PayPal). Revenue totaling less that $50 (PP $20) will rolled into the following period. The pay period is based on a 15 day schedule so you can get paid much more frequently. Clicksor also do not require a Social Security (SSN) or Individual Tax Identity Number (ITIN) to join and so while this 'technically' does not help US site owners with their tax liability it does make it much easier for non US citizens to join up and start earning revenue.

That said I have had several reports of late about Clicksor becoming more picky about who they accept and rejecting accounts. This is especially true of sites not based in the USA, Canada or the UK as well as sites not predominantly in English. I have also seen issues with their reporting of earnings, especially referrals not working properly. Thus I have moved them further down the list but I still recommend you to try them.

Advert wise Clicksor features:

Multiple formats available including text, image and animated ads.

Text Links
Image Ads
Flash Ads
Animation Ads
Banners
Pop unders
Interstitial Ads (NEW)
Dynamic (DHTML) highlighting
Click here to visit Clicksor's website and sign up for an account to try it out. There is no obligation and no fees ever. Note, once you start adding the advert code to your site it can take up to 24 hours for Clicksor to get up to speed as it were so initially you may see some ads that don't appear to be relevant. Once their contextual engine kicks in, however, the relevance quickly improves.

5) Chitika

Chitika - The Leader in Impulse Merchandising
Chitika (pronounced CHIH-tih-ka) was founded in 2003 and is the industry's leading impulse merchandising company. Chitika was founded in May 2003 and is based in Massachusetts. Chitika (pronounced CHIH-tih-ka) helps web publishers generate revenue using innovative publisher-side advertising and merchandising solutions and services.

Chitika doesn't really stand alone as a single advertising solution but instead provides you with a way to compliment your existing advertising / publishing program with some additional Ad Units which are altogether different from the standard ad boxes, pop-unders etc that everybody else provides. Instead of displaying these 'industry standard' advert boxes with text and image ads that all look the same they instead provide active boxes that show targeted products from different manufacturers. If you run a blog for example and discuss a product you may find the chitika box showing links for this product and competitors products. If people purchase these products you get a paid a commission. This is referred to as impulse marketing in the form of Premium Ad Units (eMinimalls). Feel free to give it a try although I think the ideal use of this service would be as a compliment to another advertizers service. E.g. you could show Clicksor context sensitive ads on your site and then compliment these with Chitika's eMinimalls.

For advertisers and media buyers, Chitika is a proven channel for targeting on-line consumers and qualified buyers. For all publishers, Chitika is an easy-to-use platform for earning daily ad revenue. If you visit a site showing Chitika's ads from a search engine then the Chitika premium ad unit kicks in showing you ads that are specific to your searching - otherwise you can have it show an alternative ad provider, such as adsense, or you can just have it collapse away to show nothing.

Chitika allows you to display targeted products based on what people searched for to get to your page and you get paid for clicks. It provides a robust comparative shopping experience for your visitors. Visitors will love the interactive search code -- and it makes you money

Click here to visit Chitika's website and sign up today.

6) AdToll

AdToll pays on a CPC basis. Their user interface is great and navigating through the user panel is both easy and pleasant. Payments are available via Cheque, Paypal, ePassporte and Wire/Bank Transfer. It is also possible to use the revenue you earn as a publisher to advertise your website further. Such integration is something that is entirely missing from Google's adsense-adwords.

The newest technology by AdToll is a Peel Away Ad technology that shows a peel on the top right hand side of a web site. When the mouse moves over the peel it opens smoothly to reveal the advert within. This new ad format allows you to make use of the lesser used, yet highly visible top corners of web sites. It is very non intrusive to the site visitor. Since it uses a small amount of space, it is efficient use of web site real estate. An additional plus is that such a new advertising format always draws curious clicks for visitors.

Click here to visit AdToll and sign up for a no obligation account today.



7) Exit Junction

Exit Junction is relatively new and, I believe, a spin off from the now defunct Revenue Pilot. While Revenue Pilot has stopped running, however, Exit Junction is going from strength to strength. Exit Junction offers a unique approach to advertising that is compatible with all the other Ad Networks included Google Adsense. The key to Exit junction is that they focus on showing ads to users as they leave your site rather than as they arrive or as they browse. This approach offers you an additional way to monetize your traffic and also capture ad revenue from those that stumble upon your site from a search engine and then immediately leave.

By adding a small piece of Exit Junction code to the header section of your site users are shown an advert as they hit the back button. For example, if a user came to your site from a Google search and then immediately hit the back button to return to that search they would be shown an Exit Junction Ad in between your page and the Google search and you get paid for this impression. The ad is directly targeted to the search term that brought the visitor to your site in the first place. Hence Exit Junction is an ideal way of complimenting your existing ad services and so increasing your sites revenue without having to switch from your current ad provider.

Exit junction also covers all countries. You get paid for all traffic exiting you site regardless of its origin.

They offer fee free payout via Check or PayPal with earnings of as little as $25 on a monthly basis.

Click here to signup with Exit Junction for a free no obligation account.



8) Yahoo Publisher Network

Yahoo are currently playing catch up to Google and are trying to release their own context sensitive advertising service. This promises to be an excellent alternative to Google Adsense but in reality is likely to be a simple copy with the same restrictive terms and conditions as Google, including $100 minimums on payouts. The system seems to have been in beta test for several years now, perhaps explaining why Yahoo as a company is suffering. Unfortunately while you can visit their site and sign up to register for an account don't expect to actually hear back from them. They are either extremely selective or are simply not accepting new publishers and advertisers, either way they won't even bother to get back to you to let you know this and most applicants won't even receive a reply saying their application has been rejected. Thus until it goes live and it becomes clear what type of website owners Yahoo will be targeting I cannot place it any higher in this list.

Advert wise Yahoo Publisher Network will feature:

Display ads related to the content on your site. You'll earn revenue from qualified clicks.
Integrate other Yahoo! services into your web site, including Add to My Yahoo! (RSS), Y!Q and much more to come...
This beta program is just the beginning. Our mission is to deliver products and services based on the needs of the publishing community.
9) TargetPoint

Targetpoint's services are particularly publisher-oriented, you have absolute control over the appearance of your ads. They provide supervision over ad content. The payouts tend to be reasonable but they can be quite choosey regarding which sites are accepted.

Advert wise Target Point provide:

Adpoint generates content-relevant, revenue-evaluated ads.
Exitpoint helps utilizing the full capacity web exit traffic.
Imagepoint serves visual ads. Known to the rest of the world as Image ads.
Underpoint serves pop-under ad windows.
Searchpoint (beta) features enhanced search capabilities, which enhance your users� experience and generate additional profit.
Registration is free and they pay back a minimum of 60% of the total on-click revenue. Payment options include Bank checks, PayPal and Wire transfers (if eligible).

10) FastClick (Now known as ValueClick)

At first look FastClick would appear to be one of the better alternatives to Google's Adsense however, they are one of many online advertising companies that tend to favor the large customers. You'd think companies would have learnt from Google's success and accepted that the way to make money is to target both large and small. Remember Excite? They went the way of the dodo because they only targeted the top 100 companies rather than the small guys who can't afford large TV adverts and have to advertise on the Internet instead. Anyway, I digress. If you can get yourself accepted to FastClick (now called ValueClick) then you will probably be able to run some reasonably high paying adverts on your site but most small website owners will find that FastClick simply aren't interested.

Advertising wise FastClick (ValueClick) offer an industry-average 65-percent monthly payout on all advertising revenue your website generates. Fastclick pays by the 25th of the month for the previous month by check or PayPal.

Formats include:

Text Ads
Image Ads
Interstitial
Pop-Under
InVue